Search country or holiday in the world.

Public National Holidays in The Bahamas

The following list are public holidays with a fixed, recurring date each year in The Bahamas according to the Gregorian yearly calender.

National Holidays - dates & names
  • 02 January
  • 06 April
  • 09 April
  • 28 May
  • 01 June
  • 10 July
  • 06 August
  • 12 October
  • 25 December
  • 26 December
  • New Year's Day
  • Good Friday
  • Easter Monday
  • Whit Monday
  • Labour Day
  • Independence Day
  • Emancipation Day
  • Discovery Day
  • Christmas Day
  • Boxing Day

Note: Public holidays according to other calendars or moveable dates are not included as of today.

Where is The Bahamas?

Show a bigger map of The Bahamas

The Bahamas, also called the Commonwealth of The Bahamas, is a country made up of 29 islands. It used to be a British colony but declared independance in 1973. The economy in Bahamas are mainly based on tourism and financial services.

A public national holiday is a day on which most people are free from work and school.
Public holidays are holidays established by law and sometimes based on historic events.

List of National Days | List of Constitution Days | List of Independence Days

National Holidays ©2015 | About National Holidays