Search country or holiday in the world.

Public National Holidays in Trinidad and Tobago

The following list are public holidays with a fixed, recurring date each year in Trinidad and Tobago according to the Gregorian yearly calender.

National Holidays - dates & names
  • 01 January
  • 30 March
  • 30 May
  • 19 June
  • 01 August
  • 31 August
  • 24 September
  • 25 December
  • 26 December
  • New Year's Day
  • Liberation Day
  • Indian Arrival Day
  • Labour Day
  • Emancipation Day
  • Independence Day
  • Republic Day
  • Christmas Day
  • Boxing Day

Note: Public holidays according to other calendars or moveable dates are not included as of today.

Where is Trinidad and Tobago?

Show a bigger map of Trinidad and Tobago

Trinidad and Tobago is an island nation with 2 larger islands and 21 smaller island in the West Indies. The country was a British colony until 1962. The economy is centered around petroleum and tourism.

A public national holiday is a day on which most people are free from work and school.
Public holidays are holidays established by law and sometimes based on historic events.

List of National Days | List of Constitution Days | List of Independence Days

National Holidays ©2015 | About National Holidays