Search country or holiday in the world.

Public National Holidays in Burundi

The following list are public holidays with a fixed, recurring date each year in Burundi according to the Gregorian yearly calender.

National Holidays - dates & names
01 January
New Year's Day
05 February
Unity Day
01 May
May Day
01 July
Independence Day
15 August
Assumption Day
13 October
Rwagasore Day
21 October
Ndadaye Day
01 November
All Saints Day
28 November
Republic Day
25 December
Christmas Day

Note: Public holidays according to other calendars or moveable dates are not included as of today.

Where is Burundi?

Show a bigger map of Burundi

Burundi, in east Africa, has been through many regime shifts during the 20th century. In the beginning of the century it was part of the german colony in east Africa. Burundi was a monarchy between 1962-1966, then to form todays republic.

A public national holiday is a day on which most people are free from work and school.
Public holidays are holidays established by law and sometimes based on historic events.

List of National Days | List of Constitution Days | List of Independence Days

National Holidays ©2020 | About National Holidays | Privacy policy