Search country or holiday in the world.

Public National Holidays in Guyana

The following list are public holidays with a fixed, recurring date each year in Guyana according to the Gregorian yearly calender.

National Holidays - dates & names
01 January
New Year's Day
23 February
Republic Day
01 May
Labour Day
05 May
Indian Heritage Day
26 May
Independence Day
25 December
Christmas Day
26 December
Boxing Day

Note: Public holidays according to other calendars or moveable dates are not included as of today.

Where is Guyana?

Show a bigger map of Guyana

Guyana is located in the northeast of South America with coastal line to the Atlantic Ocean. The name derives from the indian word for "Land of many waters".

A public national holiday is a day on which most people are free from work and school.
Public holidays are holidays established by law and sometimes based on historic events.

List of National Days | List of Constitution Days | List of Independence Days

National Holidays ©2020 | About National Holidays | Privacy policy