Search country or holiday in the world.

Public National Holidays in Paraguay

The following list are public holidays with a fixed, recurring date each year in Paraguay according to the Gregorian yearly calender.

National Holidays - dates & names
01 January
New Year's Day
01 March
Heroes' Day
01 May
Labour Day
15 May
Independence Day
12 June
Chaco Armistice
15 August
Foundation Day
29 September
Boqueron Battle Victory Day
08 December
Immaculate Conception
25 December
Christmas Day

Note: Public holidays according to other calendars or moveable dates are not included as of today.

Where is Paraguay?

Show a bigger map of Paraguay

Paraguay is a country in central South America bordered by Argentina, Bolivia and Brazil. The country has a subtropical climate. The economy is market oriented and have both a very rich and a very poor population.

A public national holiday is a day on which most people are free from work and school.
Public holidays are holidays established by law and sometimes based on historic events.

List of National Days | List of Constitution Days | List of Independence Days

National Holidays ©2020 | About National Holidays | Privacy policy