Search country or holiday in the world.

Public National Holidays in Armenia

The following list are public holidays with a fixed, recurring date each year in Armenia according to the Gregorian yearly calender.

National Holidays - dates & names
25 December
Christmas Day
05 July
Constitution Day
07 December
Earthquake Remembrance Day
28 May
Day of the First Republic
24 April
Genocide Victims Memorial Day
21 September
Independence Day
01 January
New Year's Day
09 May
Victory and Peace Day
08 March
Women's Day

Note: Public holidays according to other calendars or moveable dates are not included as of today.

Where is Armenia?

Show a bigger map of Armenia

Armenia is a republic in the Caucasus region of Eurasia. It was declared independant in 1990 after the fall of the Soviet union. The largest city in Armenia is the capital Jerevan with around 1,1 million inhabitants. Armenia has borders to Georgia, Turkey, Azerbaijan and Iran. It lacks coastal lines completely and the terrain is mainly mountains.

A public national holiday is a day on which most people are free from work and school.
Public holidays are holidays established by law and sometimes based on historic events.

List of National Days | List of Constitution Days | List of Independence Days

National Holidays ©2024 | About National Holidays | Privacy policy