Search country or holiday in the world.

Public National Holidays in Brunei

The following list are public holidays with a fixed, recurring date each year in Brunei according to the Gregorian yearly calender.

National Holidays - dates & names
01 January
New Year's Day
23 February
National Day
31 May
Armed Forces Day
15 July
The Sultan's Birthday
25 December
Christmas Day

Note: Public holidays according to other calendars or moveable dates are not included as of today.

Where is Brunei?

Show a bigger map of Brunei

Brunei, also called Brunei Darussalam, is located on Borneo in south east Asia. The country is ruled by the sultan Hassanal Bolkiah. It's a small country with a thriving economy mainly because of good natural resources like oil and gas. The population are mainly of malay and chinese origin but also many locals like bisaya, murut and kedayan.

A public national holiday is a day on which most people are free from work and school.
Public holidays are holidays established by law and sometimes based on historic events.

List of National Days | List of Constitution Days | List of Independence Days

National Holidays ©2024 | About National Holidays | Privacy policy