Search country or holiday in the world.

Public National Holidays in Burma

The following list are public holidays with a fixed, recurring date each year in Burma according to the Gregorian yearly calender.

National Holidays - dates & names
04 January
Independence Day
12 February
Union Day
02 March
Peasants Day
27 March
Tatmadaw Day
01 May
May Day
19 July
Martyrs' Day
01 December
National Day
25 December
Christmas Day

Note: Public holidays according to other calendars or moveable dates are not included as of today.

Where is Burma?

Show a bigger map of Burma

Burma, also called Union of Myanmar, has borders to China, Bangladesh, India, Laos and Thailand. The capital is Naypyidaw and the country declared itself independant from Great Britain in 1948. The country struggles with unstable domestic policy and drugs.

A public national holiday is a day on which most people are free from work and school.
Public holidays are holidays established by law and sometimes based on historic events.

List of National Days | List of Constitution Days | List of Independence Days

National Holidays ©2024 | About National Holidays | Privacy policy