Search country or holiday in the world.

Public National Holidays in Cook Islands

The following list are public holidays with a fixed, recurring date each year in Cook Islands according to the Gregorian yearly calender.

National Holidays - dates & names
25 April
Anzac Day
04 August
Constitution Day
25 December
Christmas Day
26 December
Boxing Day
01 January
New Year's Day
26 October
Cook Islands Gospel Day

Note: Public holidays according to other calendars or moveable dates are not included as of today.

Where is Cook Islands?

Show a bigger map of Cook Islands

The Cook Islands are fifteen islands northeast of New Zeeland. The main island is Rarotonga where the country's capital Avarua is located. It is a constitutional monarchy with Elizabeth II as head of state. There are only around 20 000 people in the country.

A public national holiday is a day on which most people are free from work and school.
Public holidays are holidays established by law and sometimes based on historic events.

List of National Days | List of Constitution Days | List of Independence Days

National Holidays ©2024 | About National Holidays | Privacy policy