Search country or holiday in the world.

Public National Holidays in Faroe Islands

The following list are public holidays with a fixed, recurring date each year in Faroe Islands according to the Gregorian yearly calender.

National Holidays - dates & names
01 January
New Year's Day
25 April
National Flag Day
17 May
Ascension Day
05 June
Constitution Day
29 July
St. Olav's Day
25 December
Christmas Day
26 December
Boxing Day

Note: Public holidays according to other calendars or moveable dates are not included as of today.

Where is Faroe Islands?

Show a bigger map of Faroe Islands

The Faroe Islands are a group of islands all under the Kingdom of Denmark. The country is an autonomous province since 1948 and are not part of the European Union, although Denmark is. There are around 48 000 inhabitants in the country and 17 000 in the capital Torshamn. Most important for the economy is the fishing industry, which accounts for almost all export from the Faroe Islands.

A public national holiday is a day on which most people are free from work and school.
Public holidays are holidays established by law and sometimes based on historic events.

List of National Days | List of Constitution Days | List of Independence Days

National Holidays ©2024 | About National Holidays | Privacy policy